Vladimír Urbánek (Kurzy.cz)
Markets  |  February 15, 2013 14:43:18

11 countries of the euro area since 2014 introduce a financial transaction tax

EK announced today that since the beginning of 2014 should be in the 11 eurozone countries to pay tax on financial transactions. The tax will be approved countries apply in Belgium, Estonia, France, Italy, Germany, Portugal, Austria, Greece, Slovenia and the Slovak Republic and Sweden. With the introduction of tax disagreed Great Britain, Sweden and the Czech Republic.

The aim of a tax on all financial transactions in which the participant will contain at least one of the named countries are striving for equitable contribution to the costs of financial institutions to address the European debt crisis.

Tax of 0.1% of pay merchants with stocks and bonds outside governments. Minimum rate for transactions in derivatives, which include futures contracts necessary, will be a 0.01% Participating countries may raise rates individually.It is anticipated that the tax will generate in the budget to 35 billion euros (890 billion dollars).
The tax would not apply to routine financial transactions (insurance, mortgages, corporate loans, payments) citizens and businesses.

It is expected that the new tax is partly reflected in the countries that opposed its adoption.
Was this article: 10 | 8 | 6 | 4 | 2 | 0

Last news from the section Markets:

Po 22:03  Closing Bell & výhled na 25. 9. Grant Capital (Grant Capital)
Po 17:03  Franklin Templeton: Zaměřeno na rozvíjející se trhy Patria (Patria Finance)
Po 16:48  Euro pomohlo koruně zkorigovat ztráty (Komentář) Investiční bankovnictví (Komerční banka)

Zobrazit sloupec 
Moner | ISIN database | Weather forecast
Česká verze
Kurzy.cz - Akcie cz, kurzy měn, forex, zlato.
Favorite: Prague Stock Exchange Czech crown Czech economy Commodities Gold Trademarks Prague Weather

Copyright © 2000 - 2018

Kurzy.cz, spol. s r.o., AliaWeb, spol. s r.o.,

ISSN 1801-8688